Life from the inside out

Infinity Scarf

One of the gifts I made for Christmas was an infinity scarf.  I got the idea from my friend Gabby and let me just tell you, these things are so simple.  Do not be intimidated!  Definitely a beginner project :)

We went to Joanns Fabric Store and asked for a third cut of the fabric of our choice.  For this project I chose this pretty navy velvet that had some stretch to it.

IMG_3551

You will literally sew a hem down the long sides and them turn it inside out and join the two short ends to make a circle.   Only three lines of sewing!

IMG_3553

You will end up with a lovely circle of fabric that you can then double up around your neck or wear in a single loop with a long necklace.  Perfectly easy beginner project for yourself or someone you love :)

IMG_3561

Happy sewing!

PIsignature

Leave a Reply

About the Author

annambowman

annambowman

I am a mother to 3 beautiful children and a wife to my amazing husband. I am passionate about helping women understand their value and raising up the next generation of godly women. I love music, art, dance, photography, peanut butter and honey sandwiches, Sunday mornings, a great cup of coffee, and heart to heart conversations. I also love that with creative punctuation you can now smile in your emails and texts :)

View Full Profile →

My Other Site

WhoIsBeautiful.org

Follow Me on Pure Charity

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 708 other followers

