Life from the inside out

Family Art Project

I wanted to share something creative that we did as a family recently.  I love to work on what I call ‘family projects’.  It was super simple and ended up being very meaningful.

I hung a piece of butcher paper on one of our closet doors.  I explained the instructions to the kids.  We would add something to this piece of paper everyday until it was finished – just whatever inspired us that day.  They totally got into it – even my 2 year old!  I kept a box of crayons nearby so they could grab a few and just doodle.  The end result was many layers of creativity, loving applied each day.  We folded it up and mailed it to their grandparents who absolutely loved it!

Enjoy!  It was a beautifully imperfect way to work on a project together.

4 comments on “Family Art Project

  1. faithfulseeds
    November 1, 2012

    Thanks to you we are doing this right now! One for each of the grandparents and the kids are loving it so much we may need to start another page 🙂 Awesome idea. Thanks!!!

    • annambowman
      November 1, 2012

      I’m so glad to hear you are doing this! We had a blast on this project as well. It was a treasure for the grandparents when it arrived in the mail 🙂

  2. Carol Cunningham
    November 25, 2013

    Anna, I loved reading the article you wrote about the flowers/weeds. I’m blessed to read of your family and especially enjoy the pictures of your babies.
    I’m so glad my Kayla took dance from you so many years ago, it played a big part in the confidence she has in life . Thank you for being such a blessing to so many girls over the years ….

    • annambowman
      November 25, 2013

      Thank you so much Carol! I really love writing. It’s a great outlet for me 🙂 I so enjoyed teaching Kayla and all the girls. It has been great to see where they are now! I appreciate your encouraging words and look forward to letting God use me further however he sees fit 🙂

Leave a Reply

About the Author

annambowman

annambowman

I am a mother to 3 beautiful children and a wife to my amazing husband. I am passionate about helping women understand their value and raising up the next generation of godly women. I love music, art, dance, photography, peanut butter and honey sandwiches, Sunday mornings, a great cup of coffee, and heart to heart conversations. I also love that with creative punctuation you can now smile in your emails and texts :)

View Full Profile →

My Other Site

WhoIsBeautiful.org

Follow Me on Pure Charity

