Life from the inside out

A Couch in a Field

This past weekend I drug an antique couch (my pastor’s great-grandmother’s antique couch…no pressure) to a field for a Fall Family Photo Shoot.  Several families dressed their best and made their way out to the couch.  As a photographer, I get a front row seat to observe the unique interactions between family members.  My favorite moments are those where they don’t know I’m snapping.  Here is a sneak peak of what I captured throughout the day…

Families that love to rock…

Stolen kisses….

Sweet little baby smiles….

Big brothers’ pride….

The joy of family….

Family growth…

A line of grands spilling over with personality….

A sister’s love….

A little family fun….

A conversation between father and daughter…

A million dollar smile….

A different perspective….

All from a couch in a field….

 

8 comments on “A Couch in a Field

  1. Caralyn
    November 1, 2012

    Love, love, love it Anna!!!! You have such a great eye and I love the way you wove us all together to tell a story!!! Thank you friend, can’t wait to see the rest!!!

  2. annambowman
    November 2, 2012

    So glad you like it Caralyn! Thanks for coming out and letting me photograph your beautiful family 🙂

  3. Shari
    November 2, 2012

    Girl, you Are exceptional!

  4. faithfulseeds
    November 2, 2012

    So so talented! What an amazing artistry the Lord has given you!

    • annambowman
      November 4, 2012

      Thank you Krisette! I am loving reading your new blog posts!

  5. Lisa Maria
    November 8, 2012

    Oh this was so beautiful! Thank you for sharing it…it lifts the spirits high! Visiting from the Beautiful Thursdays link up…I’m your neighbour.

    God bless you and yours!

    • annambowman
      November 8, 2012

      Thank you for taking the time to look me up! Glad you liked the post 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2012 by in Photography and tagged , , , .

About the Author

annambowman

annambowman

I am a mother to 3 beautiful children and a wife to my amazing husband. I am passionate about helping women understand their value and raising up the next generation of godly women. I love music, art, dance, photography, peanut butter and honey sandwiches, Sunday mornings, a great cup of coffee, and heart to heart conversations. I also love that with creative punctuation you can now smile in your emails and texts :)

View Full Profile →

My Other Site

WhoIsBeautiful.org

Follow Me on Pure Charity

